Alan Gilchrist Stop Smoking Reviews and Testimonials

Alan Gilchrist Stop Smoking Reviews and Testimonials

Over the years my waiting room walls have gathered quite a lot of letters for Alan Gilchrist Stop Smoking reviews and Testimonials from past clients telling of how Fast Track Hypnosis has helped them to stop smoking. Many people coming through my door for the first time will say to me ” I bet you haven’t heard of my problem before”.

Then I would point to a letter from someone with a similar problem.

All of the Alan Gilchrist stop smoking  reviews  on this page are genuine and from clients who have successfully stopped smoking using my system.

Please note, the original letters, reviews and emails are held at the Belfast Hypnosis and Hypnotherapy office.

Alan Gilchrist Stop Smoking reviews and Testimonials

This is my third visit to see Alan.

My first visit was 26 years ago to give up smoking. I smoked 30 a day and had tried everything. After one session with Alan and listening to the CD every night for 30 days I have never looked back.

My second visit was to conquer my fear of flying. With the relaxation techniques I can now get on a plane and have been on long haul flights.

I would highly recommend Alan Gilchrist..M.McG…..

Smoking and substantial savings.

Hi Alan
My wife K…… and I consulted with you on Jan 4 2017 at your clinic in Coleraine for smoking cessation and I am delighted to report that we have not smoked since.
We were on 4 packs per day £24 per day, you can do the maths – a substantial saving plus health benefits.

Thanks Alan I will recommend you to all my friends

Regards Tom R………

Smoking and Cancer

I started smoking at 13 years old. When I turned 29 I was diagnosed with Testicular Cancer.

For the next 20 years of my life I tried everything available to give up smoking.

One day my partner Linda, suggested Hypnosis. I agreed and so she booked me an appointment.

It was the 5th October 2010, my daughter’s birthday. I left work that day with 3 cigarettes in my 10 box and drove over to the Lisburn Road, smoking all 3 in the car.

After my session with Alan not a cigarette has crossed my lips. Its now 6 years since I had my session and I am still smoke free.

I could not thank Alan enough, just wish I had done it 20 years earlier.

Gerry

Monica McM…..

Smoking Alan Gilchrist Belfast Hypnotherapy Centre

Could never have stopped smoking without Alans help.

Wish I had come sooner.

Brilliant to be free of the smoking habit. 🙂

Thank you Alan 🙂

Mary McC……….

Stop Smoking Alan Gilchrist

I went to see Alan at his clinic in Coleraine 6 years ago now. He was very positive and the session went well.

I left on the Wednesday night determined to kick my habit that the hypnosis would help me.

I had a craving on the Friday night, at the time I remember thinking “this is a test” of my determination.

I did not give in to temptation that day and to date I can say it was the only craving I have had.

Now I look at people smoking and think that used to be me. I’m lucky I went to Alan and stopped.

Thanks Alan, I’m enjoying my smoke free life and am very thankful that I went to your hypnosis clinic.

Both my healthy lungs and wallet thank you too.

Stop Smoking review … Lawrence … Stop Smoking

I was a heavy smoker, over 20 + per day for more than 30 years.

Hypnosis with Alan – I stopped immediately without even thinking about cigarettes.

Off them 9 months !!

 Stop Smoking with the help of  Alan Gilchrist

Hi Alan

I thought i would drop you a line to tell you about my progress.

I have to admit i was a bit cynical before I had the treatment, and even during the walk from the hotel to the car, I was going “I don’t think that worked.”

But its been 7 weeks since I had the treatment, and I haven’t had a single smoke since.

Food is tasting better, no sneaking about to have a smoke at work, and I have more money in my pocket.

Thank you, you may well have saved my life.
Denis C……….

Stop Smoking Hypnosis Belfast – Alan Gilchrist Review

Hi Alan
It is a year ago since I came to see you, after an introduction by my friend Gerri M……., for Hypnosis to give up smoking.

I have not touched a cigarette since that day and have no desire to do so.

Having been smoking, albeit intermittently and not to heavily, for more than 50 years i am very grateful and pleased.

I wanted to thank you for your treatment and your gentleness.

Jane……..

July 2012
Gemma/Michael

Smoking/Weight Loss – Alan Gilchrist Review

Me and my husband came to see Alan in July 2012 to give up smoking and have come back today  ” 2016 ” for his help with weight loss June 2016.

Neither of us have picked up a cigarette nor have the desire to do so.

We also believe Alan helped us to achieve our dream of becoming parents as we had been trying to conceive for 18 months prior to giving up smoking but was successful 3 months after quitting smoking.

I am confident we will have the same great results from this latest weight loss session.

Thanks Alan

Stop Smoking – Alan Gilchrist – review

On 6th January 1998, my husband and I came to you for Hypnotherapy to stop smoking.
We are both delighted to say that the treatment really worked for us.

We played the “tape” you gave us after the session as directed and had no problem stopping smoking.

It was easy!!…….. Anne B…….27-05-16.

Stop Smoking

Decided to try this as a last resort due to coughing and ill health. Never actually believed it would work, but in the 3 months from having treatment I’ve never even thought of lighting up a cigarette and feel so much better health-wise as well.

Would definitely recommend….Patricia..

Stop Smoking

I came to Alan in 1991 to stop biting my nails and stop smoking.

Alan asked me to choose one, (the other could be done after a month), I chose to stop smoking.

I haven’t smoked a cigarette since and at that time I was spending £20 each day on a 60 A DAY habit.

Coming to see Alan was the best money I ever spent.

Paschal ……………...

Stop Smoking

Good morning Alan,
I had an appointment with you on Saturday 18th July to stop smoking and I have not looked back since.

It literally is amazing and I feel great, I really cannot thank you enough.

I already recommended you to one of my colleagues who was with you this week and will continue to recommend anyone that I know.

Patrick……

Stopping Smoking

I decided to stop smoking and a friend suggested trying hypnosis.

I looked it up on the internet and found Alan’s site. After a quick call to Alan he had a cancellation for the next evening. I finished up work and headed to his centre on the Lisburn Road.

At this point I was still a bit skeptical but he welcomed me and explained what was going to happen. I remember lying on the chair with earphones and goggles on and his voice in the earphones started.

That’s technically the last I remember as I fell asleep, but whatever I listened to definitely worked because I have not smoked a single cigarette in a year and have not even had an urge for one.

I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of quitting.

David

Stop Smoking

I came to Alan on the 06/06/00, half hoping it didn’t work because I loved my smokes – approx. 30 per day.

But I have never looked back !

It was easy peasy, 15 years and have NEVER been so much as tempted from Day One.

Thank you Pauline K…. 10.07.15

Previous smoker

I received Hypnosis to stop smoking – one session and a tape. I never needed to use the tape as I was in the company of smokers the following weekend – (the days you could smoke in a hotel), and I couldn’t smell the smoke.

Still a non-smoker 11+ years later.

I am now back for help with my sugar addiction.

As before I have been contemplating this for a while and I know Alan’s special technique will seal the deal.

Kate

With Alan’s help I have not smoked for 19 years now, I had smoked 20 a day from being 16 and had tried gum, patches and going cold turkey…. nothing worked.

I enjoyed smoking but knew it was bad for my health and should stop.

After seeing Alan I didn’t ever want to smoke again, it was as easy as that. As quick as it came into my head “I want a cigarette”, it was gone again.

Best decision I ever made, he made it easy to stop smoking.

Thanks again Alan !! Denise …….

 I made an appointment to stop smoking with Alan Gilchrist back in 2006.

I can honestly say I’ve never looked back! I hesitate to talk about the cost, but it’s the best money I’ve ever spent!
I was never a very heavy smoker, but smoked for 26 years and knew I was an addict.
I’m ashamed to say that I smoked even if I had a stomach bug, a heavy cold or a sore throat. I tried several times to give up, but couldn’t do it.
I was desperate and when I saw an ad in the local press for Alan Gilchrist, I decided to give it a go.I feel so much better today and enjoy being a non-smoked and I saved thousands of pounds!
I know I could not have succeeded without Alan Gilchrist’s help. Many thanks !…Amanda

Twenty-six years ago I smoked 60 cigarettes a day, I was also 8 months pregnant. I went to Alan in the August and after half an hour I gave up smoking completely.

I was heading on holidays the next day and I would normally have taken 200 cigarettes with me just in case. I have never bought a cigarette since that Thursday evening 26 years ago.

I was working one evening, I lit a cigarette for a resident and I threw up, which was one of the thoughts Alan had put in my mind.

I cannot thank Alan enough for changing my life…… Siobhan

I had smoked from the age of 14 and had done so for 30 years. I knew it was starting to effect my health and wanted to stop. I tried will-power, chewing gum and patches, but with no success.
I decided to make an appointment with Alan to see if he could help. That was in November 2003 and after one session and 11 years later I have not smoked one cigarette, never had the desire to do so and can speak openly about it.
I would dread to think what my health would have been like if I hadn’t made that appointment. It is one of the best decisions of my life to date.
Thanks Alan……
Gordon

I attended a session with you at your Newry Clinic in January 2010 to stop smoking along with my brother & another family friend.

Both my brother & I haven’t smoked since, the family friend unfortunately passed away since then.

I started smoking when I was around 12 yrs old and by the end I was smoking between 30-40 a day. I loved smoking, was the last person anyone who knew me thought would quit, then at 30 yrs old I just decided enough was enough.

I was referred to you by a family friend who visited you about a month before me & he has also been a non-smoker for just over the 4.5 years.

None of us have ever had a relapse and personally if I find myself a little ‘wobbly’ around my smoker friends (incl hubby), I just listen to your CD again to reinforce my willpower – in fact, I sometimes listen just as a relaxation tool.

The benefits of quilting smoking have been amazing for me – I can take a deep breath minus the stabbing chest pain, no wheezing, no chest infections etc never mind the massive amount of money I saved (the first year of which I used to landscape my garden lol).

I can’t believe how easy it was to quit after my session with you and after battling with diets for many years I’m hoping it’s as easy to lose weight as it was to stop smoking.
Julie-Anne…..

I came to see you in Jan 2012 in Coleraine to stop smoking and I can honestly say its the best thing I have done. I was smoking up to 30 cigarettes a day and since that Wednesday night I have never even thought of having one. And two and a half years later can now say that I am a non smoker. Can’t thank you enough Alan, would definitely recommend you to others.

Thanks so much….Laura…

Hi Alan, Just a quick message to say that myself and my partner Steve came to see you on Nov 3rd to stop smoking, we were both heavy smokers and on 40 cigs per day but since our visit to you we have not smoked at all and are both finding it very easy.

Thanks Belinda

Twenty three years ago I came to Alan for his stop smoking hypnosis in Belfast. Twenty three years on I am not smoking. It worked well. It was hard at the start but I played the tape every day and have never looked back.

Thank you Alan
Jennifer

I visited Alan to help with to stop smoking hypnosis in Belfast. Fifteen years later and I am still off the cigarettes. Haven’t touched one since.
I struggled for years and tried everything that was available but nothing worked.

Alan was highly recommended by a friend. I went open-minded and determined to quit smoking. I took one session and religiously listened to his tape (at that time). I had numerous difficult days when all I thought about was having a cigarette but, listening to the recording relaxed me and made me think positively again.

I would highly recommend Alan. Thank you for everything.
Christopher

I tried to stop smoking a number of times but kept failing. I was on thirty a day and desperate to stop.
I saw Alan Gilchrist to stop smoking in Armagh City Hotel one Sunday for his 30 minute stop smoking session and have never smoked since. It is a simple solution if you want to quit.
Barry

I tried everything., patches, gum, the A… C… book, willpower. The anxiety that came with all the above just pushed me back to the cigarettes. I found everything too stressful an option.Having a busy life, working demanding jobs, I’d always turn back to cigarettes as they were the only thing that gave me a mental break from jobs.

Being a 30 a day smoker, I was starting to look older than my years. A heavy smoker will know that in the morning their skin looks more youthful as they have had a break from cigarettes. As the day goes on, add ten years. This was now a new big stress, ageing.

Stop Smoking Hypnosis with Alan Gilchrist was my last resort. Off the cigarettes three and a half years. Look ten years younger and it was so easy.

I “simply” don’t smoke!
Nathlie

My name is Mike. I came to Spain in August 2011 for a holiday to visit family. At the time I smoked for nearly 30 years non stop between 20 and 40 cigs per day. My parents had been trying for many years to help me stop smoking, but with little success.

I tried everything from gum to patches and also hypnotism with little success in England.

As my parents live out in Spain, they had read about you in the local paper, so my dad made an appointment for me to come and see you.

After my morning session with you, I can happily say from the bottom of my heart i have never touched a cigarette again!

I still hang around smokers at work and you will be pleased to know that the smell still makes me feel sick and I am still a non smoker 21 months on.

I have waited this long to e-mail you because i wanted to make sure that I had truly passed the stage of no return.

Also my wife came to see you last August to help her loose weight and she has lost just over a stone.

We would BOTH like to say a very big THANK YOU!!!

For the small  amount we paid to see you, we can honestly say, you have saved us thousands.

A friend of mine is impressed with how I gave up smoking and then drinking by coming to see you and wants to book in. Yes you bet it worked still not drinking or smoking !!!
Thank you so much I am so pleased I used your services.
Sue

I was a 40 a day smoker. I was Hypnotised 13 years ago by Alan and I have never thought about a cigarette since. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to stop smoking.
Caroline

I had tried to quit smoking several times before and hadn’t been successful.

I was worried that if I failed again that I would never succeed in stopping smoking, so I decided to give Hypnosis a go.
I wasn’t convinced that it would work but I haven’t had a cigarette since and that was almost THREE years ago.

Since then I’ve entered fun runs, climbed mountains, and felt great long at last, run up stairs and not feel out of breath.
Christine.

Hello Alan,
I attended your clinic at Guadamar on 23rd February 2012 at 14.30 for a smoking treatment.
It is one year tomorrow and I have not had a single puff of a cigarette since leaving your clinic.

Thank you so much, I had been smoking since the age of about 14, I am now 68, and was at the time of the treatment smoking about 2 packets per day.
Thank you once again
John M

I was a complete sceptic about Hypnotherapy to stop smoking in the past, but after 15 years as a smoker, having tried everything from patches to inhalators to sheer will power.

After reading the stop smoking reviews on Alan Gilchrist I decided to give it a go.

It was a Christmas present to myself, and how glad I am that I came to see Alan, it has been the best present ever. More than a month on, I haven’t touched a cigarette.

I was so impressed at kicking the habit that I shall be calling upon Alan again for any other help that I may need. I thoroughly recommend it. Thanks again,
Claire

I started smoking from the early age of thirteen and when I got to my 40’s I realised I had premature wrinkles and tried to give up the habit.

At 25 cigarettes per day and 40 per day at weekends, this proved to be very difficult.

I tried gum and patches but still smoked, even with the patches on.

I eventually sought the help of Alan in 2004 and 9 years later, I am still off the cigarettes.!

The process was painless and effortless. I have never looked back.

MONEY WELL SPENT!!!!! AND SAVED!!!! (LOL)

Thank you Alan.
Geraldine

Hi Alan
I would like to say how grateful I am for your session on stopping smoking it has been two months since I had a cigarette .
I cant believe how well it has gone.
Thank you thank you so much
I did not believe it would work but was so desperate to give up it really is unbelievable
Sue. Benijofar Spain

Hi Alan
I have attended your clinic in Newry about seven years ago .
The treatment was very successful I am delighted to say I still do not smoke
Bronagh

I had been a smoker for 18 years when I visited Alan. I addition to quitting for good I enjoyed half an hours peace on a tropical Island for months after. Kind regards
Chris

Hi Alan,
Just a quick line to say thank you.

You saw my sister Noreen in December 2010 and helped her quit smoking after many years.

She has done brilliantly and has been singing your praises to everyone and anyone who cares to listen!
Stella

Hi Alan, I visited you nearly one year ago for none smoking and to this day am still not!!

Thank you very much. I have since recommended you many times to some friends of mine and they would be interested in having a session with you as well.
Michelle

Dear Alan, I visited your Hypnosis Centre in Belfast in June 2009 wanting to stop smoking.

By this stage in my smoking habit I had tried going cold turkey, inhalers, gum and other self- help books but unfortunately nothing worked for me.

I heard about you through a friend and decided to give it a go, I am so glad I did.

I believe the success for anyone using Hypnosis is to really want to overcome their problem. I fully believed that this would work and that I could be a non-smoker.

I must admit I was very nervous at first but you completely put me at ease. Thank you so much.
Fiona

Hello Alan, just a brief line to say, Thank you Thank you Thank you!

My husband attended your clinic in Cabo Roig on Friday 23 September 2011 for help in stopping smoking. I am so pleased to say from that day to this, he has been a non-smoker and has not even been tempted to take a puff!!.

Your hypnotherapy and CD did the trick, and your advice on leaving the clinic about not lighting that ciggie to ‘test’ whether hypnotherapy works, was the best advice you could have given him. He has never looked back.

Our friend Violet came for her appointment 3 weeks ago, and I am happy to report that she too has not smoked since.

So, from 2 very happy families, thank you again, and we would not hesitate in recommending you to others. We would want the world to know how happy we are that your service works. Christine Henderson. Spain

At 47 years old, walking for more than 20 minutes meant I was breathless and wheezing.

I went to see Alan Gilchrist and 8 months later I am still not smoking.

My breathing is so much better, I can walk for an hour now, and am still not as bad as I was.

As soon as I had the stop smoking Hypnosis I was a non-smoker. Having tried every tablet and patch available, this was the easiest way.

I think if I had carried on smoking it would have killed me.
Denise

I was smoking 30 cigarettes a day – weekends probably more!
I tried many times to stop but couldn’t, they controlled me, every day.
I read about Alan and his reviews then made an appointment. I know my will power is nil and didn’t give much hope.

That was October 2011. I visited his Hypnosis linic in Belfast on the Lisburn road.

It is now October 2012 and I have not touched a cigarette in 12 months.

You might say it is early days yet but I know I will NEVER smoke again. I don’t crave them, I can be in smoking zones and it never bothers me – and wont !
All this is due to one person – Alan Gilchrist – I would be smoking still if it wasn’t for Alan.

I can’t thank him enough for the work he done and is still doing.
Peter

My brother Philip smoked 60 plus a day 15years ago.

After seeing Alan, he has never touched a cigarette since.
Colin

I was recommended by a friend to come and get Fast Track Hypnosis on stopping smoking after a 20 year, 25 plus a day habit . Nearly 11 months on I’m a non smoker, not only do I feel healthier but I have money in my purse.

Not for me thanks – I don’t smoke!

Would like to thank you very much for helping me give up a habit I never thought I could give up.
Nessa

I was with Alan 17 years ago and on over 30 cigarettes per day. I came with another person to Alan’s Hypnotherapy Centre in Belfast who smoked around the same amount as me.
After the session I just didn’t feel like a cigarette and haven’t had one since – neither has the other person as well.
The tape was brilliant – the most relaxing ever! I would definitely recommend Alan’s Hypnosis! And the money I’ve saved – a fortune!
Alan’s the best Hypnotherapist ever!
Many thanks Alan.
Marilyn

Before calling Alan I smoked up to 40 cigarettes per day. Never have I thought of having one since.
Many Thanks
Andrew

I saw Alan on Wed 3rd August 2011 to help me stop smoking – from that night I have not wanted or needed a cigarette – to the point where I am disgusted about smoking. I can’t believe I was a smoker. I am so glad I want to Alan.

I can never ever see myself holding a cigarette again , which is something I thought I would never say after 18 years of smoking. Many Many thanks
Anne

I first met Alan Gilchrist back in 2006, he was the man I hoped would stop me smoking, but I was unsure if what I was spending my money on was going to be worth it.
It’s now 2012 – the BEST money I ever spent !
I’m STILL smoke free 6 years later and now getting help with weight loss. Will keep you updated with my new task and hope I come out a winner again!Thank you Alan.
Anne

I first attended Alan in 1994 being a heavy smoker. I found his technique first class and never felt the craving for a cigarette. I was off them for 17 years when I mistakenly smoked a cigar thinking one would do no harm. I have smoked cigars for the last 12 months and have returned to Alan for help.
Following my last session I have every confidence I will again succeed.
Thank you Alan for all your help
Paul

After my session 5 years ago with Alan I felt amazing. I had NO urge to smoke a cigarette and could smell other people that were smokers. The smell was disgusting and realised that’s what I was like. My favourite part of the treatment was the CD, I was asleep in minutes and felt great in the morning.
I felt happier, in control and clean!
Alicia

I would like to tell everyone by this review about how Alan helped me to stop smoking 22 years ago. I had Hypnosis back then and I have never smoked a cigarette since. The very thought of an ash tray makes me feel sick and my stomach starts to turn with the very thought of a cigarette. I would not even handle a cigarette or a packet for that matter. Just keep playing your CD as required.

Now trying it for weight loss , Will keep you informed so fingers crossed again ( Thanks )
Ester

I attended Alan Gilchrist in 1996. I was previous to this a 20 – 30 a day smoker I am still after 16 years a non smoker. Feeling so much healthier and energetic. I tried Hypnosis in 1994 with a different Hypnotherapist with no effect.

I would recommend this therapy to anyone who wants to stop smoking.
Alison

Just a few lines to thank Alan for your help to stop smoking. It has been over 5 weeks now and I haven’t smoked or felt like a cigarette.
I am also delighted that I have not put on any weight – that was one of my biggest fears. Many Thanks
Jacqueline

I was advised in Sept 2011 I had to have surgery on the base of my spine and had to stop smoking before they would operate. I’d tried cold turkey, then patches and no smoking clinics .
My sister and fiancé had recommended Alan as they had stopped smoking in January 2010 as a result of coming to see him. I’m pleased to say I’ve not had one puff since November 24th 2011 after 6 years of heavy smoking

I write on behalf of my mother-in-law Rita, who came to Alan as she was a heavy smoker, 40/60 per day.

All avenues had failed, however after one session was completely “smoke free”, she didn’t even have a craving for cigarettes!! We were delighted for her because she struggled for so long and 20 years on she was still off smoking.

Unfortunately Rita has passed on, but thanks to Alan, she had a “smoke free” life and enjoyed herself, she and us were very grateful to him.

I am now seeking help from Alan for my son Neal, who has a phobia and I am confident that Alan once again will ensure Neal will overcome this in time, so anyone who has any kind of problems , seek Alan’s help or advise, you will be pleasantly surprised
Patricia

Just a short thank you note for helping me to stop smoking. I tried everything including patches, chewing gum, self help books and nothing worked.

Following ONE session of Hypnotherapy in Belfast I came out of your office a non smoker !
That was 7 years ago and haven’t smoked since. Thanks again
Angela

For years I had been a smoker, smoking every day and smoking double the amount when out at the weekend.

I had reached a point where I was desperate to stop smoking. This was when I found Alan’s website and read his reviews.

I called him and had an appointment a few days later.
I had my last cigarette before entering the appointment room.

After the Hypnosis I didn’t want to smoke, even when all my friends were heading outside to smoke I stayed inside. It was as if I had never been a smoker.

It’s been over one year and I haven’t even thought of lighting up a cigarette.
This has been all thanks to Alan. Thanks
Mary

I visited Alan to stop smoking in February 2011 .

I found the experience very relaxing and positive .

I followed his advice and used the associated CD every night before I slept to reinforce the programme.

I have not smoked since and would recommend Alan to anyone who has found stopping smoking too hard to achieve alone.
Lorraine

Hi Alan, I just wanted to drop you a few lines to thank you for your help. I first visited you in 2008. It was June 1st at 4.15pm. I will never forget the time and date. I had been smoking 40 cigarettes a day and I had tried everything to stop.

You were my last resort!

I would like to tell you that I haven’t had a cigarette since. That was 3 1/2 years ago and I am so grateful.

I visited you again 2 weeks ago for help with my weight problem. I have every faith in you and I know I will succeed once again. Thank you for all your help. Your a star!
Daniella

I attended Alan’s clinic 25 years ago to help stop smoking 40 per day and thankfully to this day it has worked a treat.

25 years smoke free!

If I am tempted to have a cigarette I would right away get the thought of a smelly dirty ashtray and that’s enough to put me off! Alan, thank you so much for your help and support
Caroline

I met Alan Gilchrist about 20 years ago. With his help I went from 20 a day to 0. Here twenty years later, I am back still never having smoked. Now it’s a weight problem. Again with his help I hope to reach my goal.
Again many thanks Alan
Linda

Where to start. My name is Jim, I was a heavy smoker ( 40+ ) a day. I am also an insulin dependant diabetic which adds to my chances of a heart attack or a stroke. The problem with being a smoke addict was that I absolutely loved smoking but knew that at 56 years of age and a smoker of over 40 years I was asking for trouble.

I was persuaded by my wife and family to visit renowned Hypnotherapist Alan Gilchrist and went for one 30 minute session. I have not smoked a single cigarette since that visit. Don’t ask me to explain it. As I said to my family before the visit, if I felt like smoking – I would smoke, but I can honestly state that I have not even been bothered by being in the company of other smokers. A few of my friends and colleagues have also taken the plunge also with Alan when they saw it working for me, the couldn’t believe the change in me.
Jim

At 11.00am on 25th February 1991, as an act of desperation and a sceptic I went to see Alan regarding my heavy smoking habit.

As a result over 21 years have passed and I have never smoked since. I don’t know what happened as I had given up 100’s of times before and I am still reluctant to say I believe in Hypnosis however I know it works!
Sam

It’s almost a year now since I was put under Hypnosis in order to stop smoking. After 30 mins with Alan Gilchrist along with the CD that I played before sleeping I am very please to say I am a success story as the thought of cigarettes wouldn’t cross my mind.

It is now Monday 16th January and I’m back hoping for the same effect with my eating habits, along with a friend who I have recommended. Many Thanks
Lisa

Alan, sorry it’s taken me so long to give my thanks and feedback – 12 years!! off Smoking.

A simple 30 minutes on my lunch break and I’ve never looked back. I left, got into my car and thought, ” my colleagues will ask me how I got on – stopping smoking? I thought strangely I don’t smoke !”

They did laugh, but hey – I DON’T SMOKE ! ( 12 years ) Thanks again Alan.
Siobhan

Hi Alan,
I’m just writing a short note to let you know how I’m doing. After an hypnosis session with you four months ago.
In that four month period, not only have I not had a cigarette, but I can honestly say that I have not even had the remotest desire for a cigarette.
As you know, I was getting through three and a half packets a day (70)before I saw you and now, well, I am saving over €13 per day – every day!! Thank you so much for your help!!
Please feel free to give my email address to anyone who wants to check if this is a valid testimonial.
Alan

I just want to thank you for all your help so far. I came to see you 18 months ago smoking 30 a day and after one session I haven’t had a single cigarette, can’t believe I was ever a smoker!! Since quitting smoking I came to see you again for weight loss, I’ve now lost my 1st stone, yee ha!! I’ll see you again next week for my 2nd session for fear of flying, I have a holiday booked for February and already I’m not panicking about it as I usually would be, even 4 months before the flight!

I had recommended you to two of my friends, one hasn’t smoked since seeing you 16 months ago, the other saw you last month and hasn’t smoked since either, more fantastic results! Thank you soooo much,
Mairead

( This client is off cigarettes 12 years )

I had tried to stop smoking a few times without any success at all! Decided I didn’t want to have a smokers cough so I had 1 session and have never smoked again……biggest surprise …… no craving, none, despite me waiting for the craving to start ….it never did . And no I didn’t put weight on either
Tina

Thank you Alan, just wanted to thank you. I went to see you 2 weeks ago to stop smoking. I am amazed by how easy it has been. I have not had one craving, I feel so much happier and healthier. This has completely changed my life. I am a more positive person and everyone is commenting on how much more relaxed I am. I even had someone tell me my eyes look much brighter!! I have recommended you to so many people ( I think people are thinking I am on commission from you). My director in work went to you last week to stop smoking too and is also finding it easy and my mum went to see you on Friday for weight loss. My dad, brother and sister in law are all going to make appointments with you to stop smoking as are 2 of my friends so you will be kept busy! Thank you again. I cant believe how fantastic I feel and am amazed I have not had one single craving even when drinking alcohol. I will be forever grateful to you and will continue my mission on spreading the word on how fantastic you are!
M

Hi Alan – I visited your clinic on 30 March 2010 to stop smoking. I am delighted to tell you that I have not had a cigarette since (and have not had a craving for one either)!! I did gain some weight but once I felt ready, I focused on losing it and getting fit and I am almost there with my target. As a result, I am now doing things that, 18 months ago the cigs wouldn’t have allowed me to do – I’m running, Zumbaing and climbing mountains !! While I wouldn’t say that quitting was easy, it was certainly not as hard as I thought it would be! Stopping smoking has been one of the best things I have ever done – so … thank you
Christine

Hi Alan
I just wanted to say thank you for giving me my life back. I came to see you in Guardamar two years ago to try and give up the smoking habit and I haven’t looked back. The cost of the hypnotherapy treatment has been repaid over and over again in the vast improvement of my health. I have had no hesitation in telling friends and acquaintances to contact you…………………Thank you Alan you are an absolute life saver.
S

I have been a smoker for 40 years. I smoked 40+ a day. I have tried unsuccessfully to stop smoking several times. I have had 4 heart attacks and even with doctors and other medical peoples help I couldn’t stop.
My last chance was Alan Gilchrist and to be honest I was sceptical about this. After ONE session with Mr Gilchrist I have not smoked a single cigarette. I would like to thank Alan Gilchrist because without doubt he alone has stopped me smoking. I owe him the rest of my life
Michael B

Hi Alan,
Just want to say a big THANK YOU for helping me to stop smoking and making it so easy for me. I have tried everything in the past and nothing worked. I’ve had no craving or anything. So thank you Alan.
Bronagh

Hola Alan,
My friend Theresa and I came to see you last June, our appointment were for giving up smoking, I had been smoking for 29years (gawd!) and for the last five smoked about 30-40 a day, my friend had for about 27years( she was a constant chain smoker) . Before our appointment we were at the cafe outside trying to smoke as many cigarettes as possible. I was first in (I had a terrible hangover but after hypnosis it disappeared) I came out and sat at a table to wait for my friend. On the table it had a ashtray on it yet it never bothered me.
We were on the beginning of a weeks holiday so we were flung in at the deep end i.e. going for a drink and we were surrounded by smokers but we never were tempted.
I think the best piece of advice you gave us was not to eat sweets or chew gum as in the hand to mouth, I thought I would miss that most the hand to mouth habit. I honestly never thought in a billion years I would have gave up smoking, I’ve try patches, gum, acupuncture, tablets and hypnosis (not you of course).
The CD was great, unfortunately I have misplaced it as I liked to listen to it every now and then. One last thing – I went through so many trails and tribulations in the last year and I’ve not been tempted back to the dreaded weed. Thank you so much Alan. Regards
Ann

Dear Alan, Just a little note to thank you so much – you have worked your magic. I’m off the cigarettes since Dec 3rd now and you made it easy. I had smoked for 32 years and was feeling the effects ( remember how I coughed during that session) . I know I will never smoke again. I looked forward to listening to your CD and you have become like one of the family at work. So many plan to travel for your help .Thank you so much
Noreen

Dear Alan,
I started smoking when I was 13. I tried to stop a few times but failed. After reading you add in a paper in Spain I contacted you and asked if you could work a miracle on me. I went to you for hypnosis on September 1st last and took home the c.d. you made for me which I listened to every day for 1 month as instructed. I cannot thank you enough. I haven’t smoked since September 1st and it hasn’t been difficult. In the past when I tried to quit I felt like a drug addict with horrible withdrawal symptoms.
Thankfully, I did not experience that this time. Thanks again Alan,
Deidrie F

Hi Alan ,
I came to yourself a sceptic in need of help to stop smoking, here we are 18 months on and I am delighted to say a non-smoker. I was so impressed by your work I retuned a second time for help in reducing my anxiety about learning to drive. Once more this proved successful, and I am a confident learner driver. I know through friends and family that I have recommended you to, that you have managed to help them also with smoking, weight loss, and confidence. Thank you very much for helping me help myself. Many Thanks
Maria.

It’s almost two years since I visited Alan for help regarding stopping smoking. In that time I haven’t been tempted once to have a cigarette. It is unbelievable! The best investment I have ever made for my health.
Joan H

Hi Alan
I have attended your clinic in Newry about seven years ago the treatment was very successful I am delighted to say I am still do not smoke.
B

Having smoked for over 25 of my 35 years I had tried and tested various nicotine replacement methods in a bid to stop smoking. All had failed.
Prior to my sessions I had for the past 2 – 3 years been smoking heavily, both cigarettes and roll ups, over 20 -25 daily.
I’m delighted to report that since my session I have not smoked and now consider myself a committed non-smoker.
The very smell of a cigarette is stomach churning. I have not used or needed any nicotine products.
Many thanks , I’m only sorry I didn’t come to see you years ago! but better late than never !
Lorna

Hi Alan, remember me from Benidorm ? I came to see u to stop smoking, brought about 12 others, glad to say still not smoking that was April last year, it did work thank you.
Julie

This is just to thank you for helping me to stop smoking. I, and my family, have been smoke free for 1 year and
6 months. I really didn’t think it could happen – I think I was almost afraid of becoming a non-smoker!
Thank you again
Carol

I was a smoker for over 26 years and I wanted to give up. I had tried everything under the sun to achieve this but to no avail, patches gum, tablets and sheer willpower didn’t work.
I then went on the internet and found Alan Gilchrist’s page. I read a few of his reviews and decided to give Hypnosis a try. I am pleased to say that after 1 year I am still off the cigarettes. Alan has helped turn my life around both health and mentally wise. Its the best money that ever spent. Cheers for your help Alan!
Ciaran

I started smoking at the age of 14, smoking only when I could get a cig. At the age of 16 I was smoking 20 a day and this progressed until at 24 I was smoking between 40 – 60 cigarettes a day and it was truly ruining my health.
I had tried numerous times to stop but just couldn’t do it, the urge for a smoke was too great.

I came to Alan in 1998 and it was the best thing I have ever done and now I detest the smell of cigarette smoke. I can’t thank Alan enough for helping me and giving me and my family a healthier life.
Thank you so much Alan
Bobby

I visited Alan at the Lodge Hotel in Coleraine January 2007 to see if he could help me stop smoking – which I had done for 32 years previously. I had tried the patches, tablets, gum, all sorts of aids and gadgets – NOTHING WORKED .

I walked in to see Alan with 17 cigarettes in the car. I came out after ONE session a complete non smoker without an urge, craving or want to smoke a cigarette and have been the same for the last 4 healthy years. Food tastes good, breath smells good, clothes smell good, pocket is fuller, chest is clearer and I can breathe fully again.
money well spent thank you Alan
Wesley

Approximately 17 years ago I decided I would like to stop smoking and I made an appointment with Alan. At that time it cost £40 which was a lot of money.

A friend ( also a smoker ) accompanied me for the consultation but wouldn’t pay in her words the “extortionate fee” From that day I stopped smoking. I have NEVER had the urge to smoke – in fact the smell makes me feel sick. My friend still smokes to this day ! That extortionate fee would have been well spent !!
carol

I saw Alan 4 years ago as I wanted to stop smoking. On the way down I had a smoke or two and thought it would never work ! When I came out of Alan’s office the first thing I thought of was that my car “stank”. I drove home with the windows open to get rid of the smoke.

I can honestly say that I haven’t missed them, not even in stressful times . When in company that smokes I find myself thinking it is an awful smell. My whole life smells better and I feel a lot better too, I can run after my kids !
Thanks Alan !
Diana

I came to see Alan at the start of October 2009, smoking 55 cigarettes a day. I’m 45 and have smoked from the age of 10 !. I tried everything to stop, patches , inhalers , etc and nothing seemed to work. Then I heard about Alan from my dentist and decided to give it a go as I would try anything once.
10 months on and a cigarette has not come near me , I think everything about is disgusting now. I would advise anyone considering to stop smoking to give it a try. I never thought it was possible until I met Alan. I feel so much healthier, fitter and everyone has commented on the change of my skin etc. Thanks Alan
Jackie

I attended a stop smoking session with Alan in May 2007 and I have never looked back. I found the stopping smoking much easier than I thought. The CD I listened tom was very relaxing and helped a lot. I now have no wish to smoke at all and in fact find smoking quite repulsive.

Other members of my family have also attended sessions with Alan and all have managed to kick the habit. I also would like to say thank you Alan – I feel great since stopping
Tricia

I went to Alan 14 years ago to stop smoking after trying several times unsuccessfully myself. I was very unsure of this procedure but was very pleased with the results. Straight away I felt like I had never smoked and by listening to the tape Alan gave me I was very relaxed and positive and in no time I was a non smoker.

I highly recommend trying this – it’s worth every penny
Maria

I wanted to stop smoking . I tried everything and decided to get Hypnotised – the best money I have ever spent. I would recommend it to anyone. I smoked for over 15 years and smoked 30 a day and I’m 4 months off them and don’t feel like smoking. Its the best thing ever
Karl

( Came along with the above )

I smoked for over 15 years and felt I needed to give them up. I was just smoking for the sake of it, so I got Hypnotised and am smoke free 4 months now with no problems. I feel wonderful and am so glad I did it. I am so grateful to Alan for his kind, understanding nature. I have raved to everyone about Hypnosis and Alan and got my father in law to attend – so fingers crossed. Thanks again Alan
Michelle

In January 2004 I came Mr Gilchrist to help me to stay off smoking. I had just given up at the beginning of 2004, as my sister was dying of cancer. I thank Alan for helping me to stay off the cigs and to make my cravings so much easier.

Six years have gone by and I still have not touched a cigarette. I have not , and hope not to smoke again. Once again I have returned to him for help, this time for my daughter with weight and smoking, and I have great hopes that everything will be good. Thank you once again Mr Gilchrist. Bernadette

My husband and I were both with Alan 9 years ago to give up smoking. Very happy to say we haven’t had a cigarette since. We tried patches, willpower, tablets, tried everything but always went back on them. After the session with Alan we both couldn’t stand the smell of cigarettes – I still can’t.

We are both very happy to recommend this to anyone. I was on 30 cigarettes a day and my husband was on 40 cigarettes per day.
Doreen

Myself and my husband Brian had been smokers for many years and thought maybe it was time to stop. We heard of Mr Gilchrist from someone who had sung his praises and we decided to give it a go. That was in September 2009 and I have to say we haven’t smoked since. A big thank you to Mr Gilchrist for his help for without it we would still be smoking. Thank you so much.
Monica and Brian

My Mother in Law was with Alan 2 1/2 years ago to stop smoking which was successful and came back two weeks ago for the weight control session. To date she has lost 11 lbs ( 5 kilos). That’s why I am here today for the same!
Ann

My name is Michael and I went to Alan four years ago to stop smoking. I tried to stop myself several times with no success. I was smoking 60 a day and with Alan’s treatment and help I am still a NON SMOKER .
Michael MC A

Dear Alan Gilchrist
Just a note to say that my husband, Pat L…., a lifetime smoker who was with you in October, has now been successfully non-smoking for almost 6 months. Thank you for your excellent intervention.

Hi Alan, just felt that I had to let you know how grateful I am to you.
I came to your offices 6 months ago smoking almost 40 cigarettes a day. I was very cynical and did not believe it was possible to stop, but here I am 6 months later and a very happy non smoker.
I know that this would not have been achievable without your help !.
Many thanks
Marie

Dear Alan,
I first came to you 14 years ago for smoking, as a bad asthmatic I was doing myself no favours by smoking about 30 a day. Thanks to you I have never smoked again and my asthma is well under control.
Then 2 years ago I came to you about my weight which was out of control due to bad eating habits, once again you worked your magic and I am now 2 stone lighter and my eating habits are now healthy.
Many, many thanks
W

I went to Alan Gilchrist 19 years ago – I smoked 40 cigarettes per day. I went to his Ballymena office and went under hypnosis and I never smoked another cigarette, Many thanks Alan
Kathleen

Alan,
I just wanted to say thanks for all your help. I came to see you at the end of November and I’m totally cured from smoking !
Alison

Hi my name is Jacqui

I have been divorced now for almost 10 years. It was an extremely acrimonious divorce. I have one child. Even though it was me who left the marriage, I have found over the last number of years I have not been able to let go of all the hatred and bitterness relating to the divorce. I am with my new partner and have been for 4 years, he is just wonderful, but our relationship suffered dreadfully almost to the stage of splitting up because my partner could not cope with the fact that after such a long period of time I had not moved on one inch from the marriage break up!

I went to Alan Gilchrist about 7 years ago to help me stop smoking and from the day I left the consultation I have never smoked a cigarette since.

I went back to see Alan to see if he could help once again to move on and begin living my life again. After just 3 consultations I am a new person and have completely let go of the past. I am positive, can see a future and realise now how much time I have wasted living in the past and can see a very bright future ahead of me. His treatment was wonderful! I am only annoyed that I did not seek his help many years ago. I really do feel great now and would say to anyone who feels the way I did, do not wait another day, go and seek help, I am only sorry that I waited so long and wasted so many years.

Thanks to Alan Gilchrist I am now living each day to the full. So many, many thanks Alan!
Jacqui

Hi Alan,
I underwent hypnosis therapy 2 1/2 years ago for smoking cessation I had one session and from 40-50- a day I haven’t had one since and had none of the withdrawal symptoms and even though at times I think I would like a cigarette I have no trouble in putting it to the back of my mind and I am not bother by sitting in the company of those smoking.
Sandy

Hi Alan,
I came to see you on 17th January 2006 for to stop smoking. This was the best relaxing time I have ever had. I was smoking between 20 – 30 cigarettes a day and have never looked back 4 years on! Hope now to be a size 12 and feeling as good as back in ‘ 06.
Ruth

Alan,
Thank you for 16 years ” Smoking Free” ! At that time I didn’t really think it would work for me. However I have never had a lapse or even felt the temptation to smoke again. Long may it last .
Kate

Alan,
Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how I was getting on after your treatment. I have now been smoke free for 20 weeks and am totally delighted with the result. I would like to think now I will never smoke again and hope this is the case. I tried everything to stop smoking and now I know if I do start again it’ll be my own stupidity as all the chemicals have now left my body. I would just like to thank you for helping me and hope I continue to not put on weight. I don’t listen to your CD very often now as I don’t crave cigarettes any more and hope it stays that way.
Anyway thanks again and hopefully I’ll only see you if I turn into the honey monster (which I hope doesn’t happen).
Ta
Lisa Mc
PS My friend went to see you a while ago and she’s still off them too.

Hi Alan
Words can’t describe it! No bother giving up, in fact cigarette smoking now repulses me. I was on up to 20 cigarettes a day and because I was struggling with my weight I used the cigarettes as an excuse to keep my weight down. Consequently I got a lot heavier on them. I even got to the stage of taking one when I woke up at 7.00am. The CD is brilliant – overtime I listened to it I was asleep within 10 minutes. Your fast Track Stop Smoking session is great, I can’t praise it enough, I am dumbfounded, and it really does work.
Emily

Hi Alan,
I came to see you on 5th January 2007 and I was on 20 per day, and if I went to the pub it was more than that. After visiting you I have never looked for another cigarette. Easiest thing that I have ever done in my life. Having been off them now for 2 years, my next goal is to lose weight (3 stone or more) and Alan’s the man that will help me do it.!
Thanks, Andy.

Dear Alan, Just a wee note to thank you for changing my life. Before I came to see you I had been smoking for 20 years , 30 cigarettes a day. I could have survived on cigarettes and coffee – That was nine months ago, I have not had a cigarette since September 2008 and I feel like a new person. No coughing, wheezing and smelly clothes !! ( and lots of money) Thanking you sincerely for all your help.
Karen G

Hi Alan,
I came to see you in 1987 and I was smoking between 40 – 60 cigarettes per day. My reason at the time to give up was because I was getting married . Someone mentioned your name as I had tried everything to quit. I am overjoyed with the results. My wife and sister also came to see you and they too are doing well.
Ian N

Dear Mr Gilchrist,
This is a letter to say THANK YOU. It is almost 6 years later since my mother and I went to you to get off smoking. My mother was smoking 40 years and I a good few years also but a chain smoker. I felt that there was no way that I would ever stop. We had tried everything and you were our last hope and thank god that it worked. Never once have we wanted a cigarette or looked back. Just today we were listening to the news again and Cancer was highlighted. We both thought of you and what you have probably done is saved us from one of those horrible illnesses. Again thank you for the great work that you do, it lets people like us know THERE IS HOPE.
Angela and Mary

Dear Alan, Just dropping you a short note to let you know that I have not smoked since I had been with you. I find that I don’t want to smoke at all. I did find it a bit hard not to smoke once only. I put one in my mouth but it only brought back memories that smoking was dirty so I put it out straight away. So I have 3 months done and I hope you keep doing well with the fast track hypnosis. Thank you for the courage you gave me to stop. Thanks very much.
Brid

Dear Alan, just a note to thank you , I am off the cigarettes 9 months. At first I was very sceptical but I am now convinced that Hypnotherapy works, and I feel it’s time I expressed my gratitude. I know that I couldn’t have done this without you, as I have tried and failed on many occasions. Thanks again for giving me back my health and also a healthier bank balance, ha, ha.
Noeleen D

Hi Alan,
I came to see you in October 10 years ago at 11.00am . I smoked one cigarette outside your office before I came in and I have not smoked a cigarette since the session. Even the very thought of it makes me gag. I have absolutely no urge to smoke. Fabulous.
Wilma

Hi Alan,
I came to see you on 4th October 1993 to be exact- and at that time I was on 30 cigarettes a day . I was suffering from constant colds and chest infections so it was important for me to give up. Just before the session I had several cigarettes outside your office, but afterwards I threw the remainder of the packet in the bin and I haven’t had one since. The hypnosis was very relaxing.
It was incredible!”
Deidrie.M.

Hi Alan,
It was good to meet you again after 11 years of being off the cigarettes with your help and still going strong. At the time I was worried that I would put on weight as a result of me quitting, but it simply didn’t happen. See you again for something else in another 11 years!
Susan

Dear Alan,
I attended one of your sessions in May 2005 to help me stop smoking and I haven’t smoked a cigarette since. The first month was tricky but I persevered and kept listening to the CD I was given, and by the end of the first month I was smoke free ! Thank you Alan for all your help, it was and still is very much appreciated.
Orla McC.

Dear Mr Gilchrist,
My husband visited your clinic in late April to stop smoking, which he had done for 26 years. He had attempted to stop several times, with no success, and many side effects. Since his visit with you, he has been transformed, not only has he lost all desire for cigarettes, but has become more relaxed in many ways. As he has a very stressful occupation, this is an extra bonus. I felt I had to write and tell you of this wonderful result, and congratulate you upon your excellent work, of which we have told many. With many thanks.
M.

Alan, I just wanted to let you know how successful your “Stop Smoking ” Hypnosis was for me.
In October 2008 I visited you as a smoker of 20 plus per day for Hypnosis. I had suffered chest infections constantly and as a last resort contacted your self. You promised me it would work. But if I am totally honest, was very sceptical. That was five months ago and I have never had a desire for a cigarette again. I have saved a fortune. Have never felt so healthy. It was the best money ever spent. I have recommended you to everyone who says they want to quit smoking. You can do this way (Fast Track Hypnosis) or the hard way!
Many thanks once again,
Karen

Belfast Hypnotherapy

Belfast Hypnotherapy Centre
37 Lisburn Road
Belfast
BT9 7AA
Northern Ireland

Tel:
028 90333303

My Contact Details

Contact Alan

(UK) Tel: FREEPHONE
0800 7311187 or 028 90333303
(ROI) Tel: +44 28 9033 3303
Belfast Hypnosis with Alan Gilchrist